The starting lineup…

I’ve heard over and over and over again that it’s not really so much about weight as it is about inches. Things like “muscles weighs more than fat” and “it’s probably just water weight” and other gems that we use to justify weight gains/loses/plateaus.

So let’s get on with it. My measurements (without sucking in my tummy or wearing a too-small pair of Spanx) as of 2 minutes ago…

Bust: 91 cm / 36 inches
Waist: 68 cm / 27 inches
Hips: 98 cm / 38.5 inches
Thigh: 53 cm / 21 inches

First off – holy hell my hips are damn near a meter around! Seriously!? Maybe I should just stick to measuring in inches. The numbers just look so much cuter and smaller. Anyway…

At about 170 cm/5’7″ tall, those measurements really aren’t that bad. And my waist to hip ratio (WHR) is right around 0.7, which is said to correlate strongly with general health and fertility. Huzzah!

But this journey isn’t about “Hey, let’s get my stats to within the ‘healthy’ range” – it’s about me feeling great about my body and feeling fit and healthy. Of course, hopefully part of that will include a slight drop in the above numbers… so I’ll update my stats every few weeks, just to keep myself honest and motivated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stats

Leave a Reply

